Barcelona: Cross Processed


This is my final set of images from the beautiful city of Barcelona. I do have a few more stored on my hard drive, but, none of them make a coherent set so I think, for now at least, that’s where they will stay.

These photos are all taken with my Olympus PEN E-P3, whereas all the others were shot with my DSLR. As you can tell these are all using the Cross Process filter, which I’m pretty unashamedly in love with. Some people will love it, others will probably hate it, and believe me I’m absolutely fine with that.

Quite a variety of places are included in this piece, so we have lots of Gaudi stuff – naturally – including La Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, Casa Battlo, La Pedrera and so on. But there’s also shots taken around the wonderful streets, up on Montjuic and more…

There’s not a lot much more to tell you about these, other than, please enjoy – and I really hope you enjoyed the rest of the Barcelona photos, I certainly enjoyed shooting, editing and sharing them.

I can’t wait to go back to Barcelona one day, but for now, I have these photos to look at to remind of how fantastic it is. Please do share your thoughts, opinions in the comments box below.






























































9 comments

  • We stayed in Barcelona only one night before heading out on a cruise. We were fortunate that the shuttle bus driver chose to take the very longest route through the city, dropping everyone else off before us, and so we were able to see much of the city. We then went walking – it was amazing. One of my recollections, above and beyond the incredible buildings and scenery, was that it is a dangerous place to walk when you are jet lagged! We found no one stopped, even at the lights! And the one way streets – CRAZY.
    We ate in a little cafe across from the hotel and all 6 of us ordered something different, mostly things we didn’t even know what they were. One of the best meals ever.
    Your photos capture the beautiful city so well. The angles and tilting of the camera compliment the fascinating structures.

    • Thankyou very much Paula, glad you liked them.

      I hope you get to go back there for more than one day sometime, did you see the other posts I did about Barcelona?

    • Thanks very much – I shouldn’t take too much credit though, it’s all the PEN’s work, I just (like to think I can) spot what would make a good picture to work with the effect 🙂

Submit a comment