Portraits: Baby Faith at home in Cardiff


I had the pleasure of photographing beautiful baby Faith earlier this year (March 2017). She was just eight weeks old when we took these photos, yet she has such an expressive face.

Probably the most chilled baby I’ve ever encountered, she took the photoshoot in her stride, while her parents – old friends of mine, Huw and Beth – also coped pretty well.

Portraits is my favourite genre to shoot, but babies of course present a bigger challenge – they rarely do what you tell them to, and sometimes getting shots is more luck than skill… but every time I photograph a baby I learn something new. It seems I’m at the age where everybody around me is either getting a dog or having a baby – so I’m sure there’ll be plenty more opportunities to practise.

Comments, suggestions, thoughts and viewpoints welcome in the box below!

One comment

Submit a comment